Reviews:


39 Reviews Over 12 Years



 Aug 29, 2017
Found a great dinning room table , gave me a very very low price. I wouldn't mind coming back and buy more furniture. When you come in ask for Bruce great great guy. he would give you the best deal !!!

Lane Johnson
2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great people to do business with. No pressure, they want to find exactly what you're looking for. Would buy from them again.

Aug 4, 2017

Great ppl, great prices. You won't find better service!


Louis Estrada Review posted on


Jun 19, 2017

Terry is a real pleasure to work with. From the moment I came in to the store through the delivery of the furniture the transaction the whole experience was professionally done.

Heather Dellinger 2017

Mar 8, 2017

What a fantastic experience!!!! Great furniture great people!!!! Thank you Bruce!!! Terry your Kitty is adorable!!!







Great Prices and amazing people. Definitely coming back!

Mar 8, 2017




Jessie Fernandez
2017



Mar 5, 2017
Amazing customer service! They were so nice and made sure we got all we needed. Defiantly great people who care about their business and keeping their customers happy. I will defiantly be back for any future furniture and I will recommend them to anyone. They work with you on all your needs. Nothing less than a 5 star business!
 
⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Heather Yannotti Five Stars 2017
February 2017
You guys were absolutely amazing we will highly recommend you to everyone we know!!!

Ken Jordan 2016

Recently I just helped my son move to Texas. After calling around to several other furniture stores I knew after getting off the phone with Bruce and Terry I didn't have to look anymore. The customer service we received was top notch. They guided me with online information about there products and I was able to purchase and request a specific day for delivery. The furniture looks great and the delivery was as planned. I would purchase again and again and again from these guys. Thank you again!

Tracy Brouillard2016


Aug 27, 2016

I have been using Bruce for over 30 years and have had nothing but great customer service and received nothing but quality furniture!



Mary Fdz
2016


Aug 14, 2016

Kenneth Jordan 2016

July 2016

Best service and selection that you can get. The delivery and set up was fantastic and Bruce is the absolute best to work with. Highly recommended.

Carol Williams Five Stars2016
July 2016

All I can say is wow! I have never had the customer service that I received from Terry and Bruce. They are awesome! I custom ordered a sectional leather couch and Terry followed up with me on a regular basis to give me updates. I so appreciate that. I will never purchase furniture from anyone else. Bruce personally delivered my furniture this week as Buddy is in the hospital and he wanted to make sure that I got my delivery as scheduled. I was willing to wait, but he wanted to be sure I was satisfied. Their service is unheard of and greatly appreciated. Great job Terry and Bruce!! You have added another satisfied customer for life.

lauren lewis2016

June 2016

Tiffany Parajuli 2016

June 2016

This is a family owned business and the owner Bruce, took over the business from his grandfather, very family orientated. He was very kind and soft spoken. He insured a great service. And not only him, Terry and Buddy were so wonderful! Just good, hardworking people! So from my knowledge, only three people really work here. It's a very intimate setting which will guarantee customer satisfaction. I was in the store for maybe 10 minutes before I made a purchase and let me tell you, I'm one of the pickiest people you'll ever meet. Terry was a great salesman, he showed me great furniture within my budget. I got really good quality queen sized mattress, box spring, metal frame and same day delivery for $514. You will never get that good of a deal anywhere. And for a struggling student such as myself, that was a great bargain. I normally don't write reviews, let alone a review this long but I can't tell you how satisfied I am with this place. Thank you gentleman!

May 2016

My family and I went in today to look for a new couch. I have been on the hunt for the couch I wanted at a price we could afford. The moment we walked in the door Bruce asked us how he could spoil us today. He did just that too. The furniture that they have is of excellent quality and the prices are amazing. We couldn't have been in there 20 min and already had our choice picked out and delivery set. He did not try to sell us on something we didn't really want or push us for a set that was higher than we really wanted to spend. He asked what we were looking for and offered ever possibility he had. It was an awesome experience all around. Delivery took about 3 hours mainly because they got busy but he even called to let us know about when the driver would leave then called again to let us know he was on his way. The driver showed up shortly there after and set the entire couch up. I would highly recommend that if you are in the market for any furniture you go and see Bruce. Thank you again for making furniture shopping quick and painless and giving me a go to store in the future.

Five Stars2016

I don't do facebook so will send my message this way. please pass on to appropriate parties. you have a good employee in your delivery driver. fast efficient and patient. he was a tremendous help to me. thank you Kenneth l walke

Jack Fletcher 2016
April
I have been using Pasadena Furniture Bargin Barn for 27 years. Bruce and Terry always go above and beyond to get me what I'm looking for and at the right price. You can't get a better deal than working with them. They can get you anything you are looking for. They are my first go to furniture store. Thanks Bruce and Terry for always being so accommodating.


S. Curry   2016
April
Well they did it again! One satisfied customer here......

They never cease to amaze me with their prices, furniture quality, and customer service. They had just what I wanted and needed for my living room to make it complete. This isn't the first time either.

Remember the big flood that Pasadena had in 2001 well they were "Johnny on the Spot" then! We were devastated as we lost all of our furniture but Bruce and Terry at PFBB came to our rescue and delivered....amazing furniture and service.

They are the most friendliest place in Pasadena to shop. Hey and this is the REAL STUFF too! Good quality (the best) you can buy. I'll always go back and indulge myself with their service and courtesy.

They have been in Pasadena so long that I can rest assure that if I have any issues they would be there to back them up but, I never had one yet and I doubt it I ever will.

Thank you ~ Bruce and Terry

Stepanie Curry  Five Stars2016


Best place in town to show for furniture....don't miss out on their awesome deals!

Christopher L. Wyler  Five Stars2016
January
Fiance found this place while driving around, doesn't look big on the outside but they [have] a little bit of everything on the inside, with high quality furniture. The owners were awesome with great layaway options, ended up putting our first dining room table purchase together on layaway . Very recommended.
Craig Walters Five Stars2016
January 2016

WOW........the recliners are great........you know when you buy from a picture on the internet you are not 100% sure , but this was the right choice, these new Lane recliners are so much better than the other style Lane recliners I had.........
Thanks Terry
 
Amanda Stewart Five Stars
2016
1/1/2016
Found this place by mistake. My fiance and I were driving around and I pointed this store out. Let's just say I am glad I did. Great prices high quality furniture and what got us was the fact they have free layaway where you can put down as much or as little as you want and how long you need to pay on it. So now I have a kitchen table on layaway and I have lots of plans to finally furnish our house. Plus the owner was nice too

Elisa Williams Five Stars2015
12/7/2015

They provide excellent service and go way beyond what is expected. I had very little time to secure furniture for a large staging job. Bruce the owner sat down with me and made sure to direct me to furniture that could be delivered in two days. Delivery was set up and the follow through was amazing Furniture delivered and setup with great care and concern to make sure I was happy with the whole process. I highly recommend them to anyone who is needing furniture. Sofa was great, as well as the barstools and King bed. Thanks again for the time you put in to serving your customer

Cheryl Fletcher  

8/28/2015
I've been buying from Pasadena Furniture Bargain Barn since 1989. They have always been so willing to sit down and work with me to find the exact item i'm looking for in the price range I want to spend. Their customer service is top notch and they are always very professional. They make sure you are happy with your purchase and will always make good with it if you are not. This company has been around for a LONG time and that speaks for itself. Thanks Bruce & Terry for always being a pleasure to work with.

Ana M.  Yelp
                    Review
Houston, TX
6/11/2015

GREAT customer service and prices.  We shopped 5 different stores and this one HAS the best prices and cash deals!!! We bought a sectional sofa, dinning set, bedroom set with a king mattress for ONLY 3k! Don't go anywhere else!

 Lisa Harrison   Five Stars 2015
My husband just went there with a fixed amount to spend and they [made] sure he left with what he came for and he was happy. Thanks for the great service.

Tammy Newman Five Stars
2015

I just wanted to send a quick note telling you that I absolutely love my new dining room set. Thank you for all your help!
Sharon M.  Five
                    Stars
2014

Still loving this bed!!!!! It's so awesome, it's almost ridiculous!


Sue Berns  Five Stars
2014

Love this store. I have bought here for years. Always great prices and service. People are very attentive. Last thing I got was a special order Lane recliner. Love it!

Laura Ilkenhans  Five Stars2014
Very nice I know we will sleep well tonight! Thank you and Happy Holiday season!

Shannon Coursen Five
                    Stars2013
Lovee it! Best prices and great furniture! Terry is extremely helpful and will get you the lowest price! Not to mention those hard working movers! They were so sweet and put together everything for me!! I wanna say thank you Jose and buddy!!( I hope those are right...I haven't had Internet since I got the furniture!) I couldn't thank y'all enough :)

Barbara Yahn  Five
                    Stars2013
I bought a house full of furniture, 3 bedrooms, dining and living rooms and LOVE it all, Terry was a great salesman and Buddy and Chris did a great job on installation, THANK YOU all,

Dave Carraway Five Stars2013
My wife had a hip replacement on July 30th. After struggling with getting on and off the couch, we decided to purchase a recliner. I searched the Internet for hours looking for a Mission Style recliner. Found a couple, but the wait was a month or more. I called Pasadena Furniture and talked to Barry and Terry. I explained my urgent need for a recliner. Barry assured me they could get the recliner I wanted at a better price. Then he said, "I'll loan you a recliner until your's comes in". I was speechless. Long story short, Barry & Terry delivered. They ordered the chair we wanted for $100 less than the big stores wanted, then loaded a loaner chair in my vehicle. If you think customer service is a thing of the past, you need to stop by and see these guys. Sylvia and I are still in awe. Barry/Terry, thank you both so much!!

I was looking for a particular piece. I tried to find it for almost a year. Somebody recommended this place. They were great! Found it for me right off. It is a family owned operation. I don't envy them because there is a good deal of construction on the roads around them. Still, they did a great job for me. I am telling everybody about them. I also like their Facebook page. Oh, they sold it to me cheap, too. That was cool as well. :-)

Bowertime 07/22/2011

Provided by Citysearch -
Overall
I Like Them

Hey! I've shopped here. This is pretty cool.
I like these folks. Good furniture, Good prices!
If my stuff ever wears out, I'll go back to them.
(one of them likes cats, too)



Patrina A. November 15, 2005
great place ★★★★☆
This store is great. The have great furniture. Their price's are really good compared to other furniture store's. They have a great variety for all kinds of different style's. Their furniture is also of good quality. Any piece of furniture you need they have it or will get it for you.

delight v. October 24, 2005

Furniture at a fair price ★★★★☆

I have shopped at this little store several times. While it may be crowded it is worth looking around. I have bought at least two pieces from here and they have worn well. I have been very satisfied with the service and friendly people.




Submit a Review

HOME



Forum  Products Pasadena Furniture Bargain Barn
                        Carries